top of page

Apartment Therapy: Shelving Nook

I have this cute shelving nook in my apartment that I desperately wanted to spice up but wasn't exactly sure the best way to go about it. I searched Pinterest for options and wasn't really liking what I found.. On a recent trip to Hobby Lobby I found the perfect solution! Would you believe me when I told you that the striped pattern behind my shelving was poster board? This update cost me $9 and will be a breeze to remove whenever I move out!

Installation of my poster board was a piece of cake! All I used was double sided stick tape to adhere my poster board to the wall. I cut the poster board to size and matched up the pattern when there was space left over. After a few more months of Apartment updates my shelving nook was complete!

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page