top of page

Canvas Quote Painting

Recently on a trip to Hobby Lobby I saw the most adorable quote art that I had to have. Rather than buying something I could make myself, I snapped a photo as inspiration for my next DIY project! All it took was canvas (I had one lying around), craft paint, a pencil, and my inspiration image.

This project was SUPER easy! I used my pencil to lightly trace the words on the canvas to ensure my spacing and size would end up how I wanted. Once I was done tracing, I went over the pencil lines with black paint. I ended up going over the lines a few times until I was happy with the overall look.

Here's the finished product! I hope this inspires you to use items you may already have to create a beautiful quote painting for your home! Need more design inspiration? Check out some inspiration images below!

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page