top of page

Pillow Talk

If you know me, you know that I am OBSESSED with animal print! Lucky for me, animal print pillows have been all the rage in décor lately. Naturally I needed to incorporate some of these pillows into my décor! Instead of purchasing new pillows I decided to go the DIY route and make my own!

Hobby Lobby had the perfect "velvet" animal print fabric and I had two old pillows lying around that I could use for my animal print slip covers. I whipped my sewing machine out and sewed my pillow slip cover leaving a large enough opening to insert my pillow form. Once the slip cover was on the pillows I hand stitched the opening closed. This solution was easy, quick, & you would never know that these pillows were hand made!

Now my pillow collection is complete and I am seriously loving the addition of my leopard print pillows!

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page